Product Review

Aussie Moisture Treatment, Deeeeep 3 Minute Miracle ($3.49)

WHAT IT IS:
A deep conditioner for hair

WHAT IT DOES:
Hydrates and smooths dry, damaged hair

FULL INGREDIENT LIST:
Water/eau, stearyl alcohol, cyclopentasiloxane, cetyl alcohol, stearamidopropyl dimethylamine, dimethicone, ecklonia radiata extract (Australian sea kelp), aloe barbadensis leaf juice, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, glutamic acid, fragrance/parfum, benzyl alcohol, EDTA, methylchloroisothiazolinone, methylisothiazolinone

HOW IT FEELS/SMELLS/LOOKS:
The thick white cream has a strong fruity-floral scent.

I’d heard some good things about this product, even though Aussie regular conditioners had never really worked well for my hair. I was at Target the other day and noticed that it’s less than $4, so I figured I might as well try it. It’s supposed to help your dry damaged hair and ends. Now, I’m used to more expensive deep treatments, but I’ve also been disappointed  in some of them as well.

Anyway, I knew this Aussie product would smell wonderful, and I was right. I followed the directions of the bottle, and put the product onto my damp hair. At first, in the shower the product felt like it was working great! I was so happy it was living up to its hype. I waited the three minutes, rinsed it, and noticed that the moment it rinsed out of my hair it stopped feeling so nice. My hair felt like I had just used a regular, not “deeeeep” conditioner on my hair, and it didn’t even feel like a good regular conditioner.

I towel dried my hair, and it was dry. I had to add my Moroccanoil to save it, but it still feels more dry today than it did yesterday when I’d used Joico KPak as my conditioner (and I don’t even like that stuff, just trying to finish the bottle!) I was disappointed to say the least. It did not work for me. It added no extra moisture, did not even detangle my hair, and only felt soft when I applied it in the shower. This is more of a regular daily conditioner than a repair conditioner, and will most likely work wonders on people who already have healthier hair than mine.

Once again I’m disappointed with a product surrounded with tons of hype.

Leave a Reply

